Website Manager

Pasadena Southwest Little League: Since 1953

Pasadena Southwest Little League History

  • PSWLL season officially canceled due to COVID-19

    PSWLL season officially canceled due to COVID-19

  • Check out coverage of PSWLL in Pasadena Outlook

    Check out coverage of PSWLL in Pasadena Outlook



  • Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

    Follow us on Facebook and Instagram

Pasadena Southwest Little League (“PSWLL”) mission is to provide a positive youth sports experience for every child regardless of ability. We honor teamwork, sportsmanship and fair play. Our coaches, parents and fans teach these values by example and keep the best interests of every player in mind. Through these actions, we aim to reflect the spirit of our community, create cherished memories and build a foundation for our players' future success. For more than 60 years, PSWLL has provided an outstanding program of youth sports instruction to children in our community.  Stan Gray founded Pasadena Southwest Little League in 1953.  Stan Gray graduated from Pasadena High School in 1936 and attended Pasadena City College, where he played second base for the college’s baseball team. His shortstop and double play partner was a promising young ballplayer from Northwest Pasadena named Jackie Robinson.The first game was played at Allendale Park on May 25, 1953.  For the next several decades, generations of families have come to Allendale to experience Little League baseball.  Staffed by volunteers, the league operates baseball and softball programs for boys and girls. The league is completely funded through player registration fees, donations, and sponsorships. We pride ourselves on providing a quality Little League experience for children of all levels of ability. Boys and girls 5 through 14 years of age who attend school in our borders or reside within the boundaries  are eligible to participate in our programs. If you don't know in which league your children should play, go to for Little League boundaries.

Past Presidents
George Hasbun Current
Carlos  Javelera  2019
Fred Rowley  2018
David Grannis 2017
Michael Albrecht  2016
Bill Marelich     2015
David Mathias   2014
Mark Freeark     2013
Kevin Hurley     2012
Tom Breen         2010 - 2011
DJ Caruso          2009
Christopher Cruz 2006 - 2008
Benjy Chulay     2004 - 2005
Donna DeFazio 2002 - 2003
Al Clark             2001
Jay Wagener      1999 - 2000
John Howell      1998
Peter Moore       1996 - 1997
Peter Dills          1994 - 1995
Jack Thiel           1992 - 1993
Andy Vollero      1989 - 1991
DeeDee Moffat  1987 - 1988
Anita Fromholtz 1985 - 1986
Jack Thiel            1984
Jeffrey Chemiss   1984
Robert Waller    1982 - 1983
Dianne CeChamplain    1981
Thomas Moffat 1980
William Burrows    1978 - 1979
William Thomson,Jr   1975 - 1977
Sidney F. Tyler,Jr    1973 - 1974
Daniel McCluer 1971 - 1972
Donald Huff        1970
Robert Bellue     1969
Jack Smock          1968
Kenneth Edwards 1967
Weston Love      1966
Edwin Wirsing   1964 - 1965
Donald Marshall 1962 - 1963
Henry Safford    1961
Clarence Shockley 1959 - 1960
John Shenk         1957 - 1958
Edward Washburn 1956
Ellis Jones            1955
Lloyd Connelly   1954

Field Status

  • Allendale Park (Stan Gray Field) for Majors and AAA

    Updated: 10/13/19 7:38PM
  • Brookside Park (Rose Bowl) For AA and Farm

    Updated: 10/13/19 7:38PM
  • Grant Park FOR T-BALL ONLY

    Updated: 10/13/19 7:37PM
  • McKinley

    Updated: 02/15/20 9:23PM

Featured Sponsor

Site Links

Contact Us

Pasadena Southwest Little League (

Pasadena Southwest Little League, P.O. Box 50164
Pasadena, California 91115

Email Us: [email protected]
Copyright © 2020 Pasadena Southwest Little League  |  Privacy Statement |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Login